Skateboarding photography: Jonny landing a kickflip

My friend Jonny about to land a kickflip, taken from the top of a ramp. ©JoeWhitley

My friend Jonny about to land a kickflip, taken from the top of a ramp. ©JoeWhitley

I am a huge fan of skateboarding but unfortunately do not possess the courage or balance to be any good at it. My friend Jonny, though, is superb and able to perform most tricks with great flair. I was with him at the skate park in late 2012 and took this shot of him mid-kickflip from the top of a ramp. It is quite an odd and rarely-used angle but I liked it.

Leave a Reply

