Animal photography: Bailey the dog on the greenway

Bailey is my in-laws' springer spaniel. He's notoriously stupid and this pose captures his personality perfectly. ©JoeWhitley

Bailey is my in-laws’ springer spaniel. He’s notoriously stupid and this pose captures his personality perfectly. ©JoeWhitley

This is Bailey. He is an incredibly-stupid springer spaniel who belongs to my girlfriend’s parents. We were out on a walk on a late winter’s afternoon in 2012 and I noticed how interesting his expression was when he looked back waiting for us to catch up with him. Luckily I had my camera in my bag and captured this, which I think encapsulated his personality very well. This shot was taken with a very slow shutter due to poor light, but luckily I kept still and it came out sharp. It’s not going to win any awards for quality but it captures the moment perfectly.

Leave a Reply

