Portrait photography: Natural light shoot with Joe

An example portait with my friend, Joseph Hall. ©JoeWhitley

An example portait with my friend, Joseph Hall. ©JoeWhitley

Here’s a shot of my friend Joe, waiting outside my flat for a friend who forgot his phone. It was totally off-the-cuff and was shot with only natural light. I used the spot healing brush to smooth out his skin and dodging and burning to improve the dynamic range. I really like it and think it proves you don’t need to be in a studio to produce professional results.

Leave a Reply

