Newborn photography: My son’s first days

Jess Henpen

Jess and Henry relaxing just days after coming home from hospital. ©JoeWhitley

Capturing my son’s first few days was massively important to me. I love looking through the photos from when I was very young and want Henry to be able to do the same when he’s older. I used my fast 50mm and natural light for these shots, one of which was taken when Henry was just hours old. My girlfriend originally wanted to let the Bounty photographers that prey on the maternity wards take the shots but the examples I saw were awful. I feel like I could offer a much better service, so get in touch if you’re expecting and want to be able to treasure the moment with photos like these.

Hen Pen

One of Henry’s first ever photos, this was taken when he was less than 24 hours old. ©JoeWhitley

Leave a Reply

