Baby photography: Henry playing and in his cot

A88F6552

Henry relaxing in his cot. Click for larger image. ©JoeWhitley

This shot was taken minutes after receiving my freshly-serviced wide-angle 17-40mm lens. It wasn’t intended to be a keeper but I like the composition and Henry’s expression. It also shows some of his favourite toys, blankets and mobile, which will be great to look back on in years to come.

A88F7907

Henry struggling to hold himself up. Click for larger image. ©JoeWhitley

When my son was getting to grips with moving about on his own he always pulled hilarious faces. Most of the time I wasn’t quick enough to capture his expression, but this time I got him. It isn’t the sharpest shot, but it tells a real story for me and I love it.

Leave a Reply

